Journey…

The Oxford dictionary definition of Journey:

  • An act of travelling from one place to another
  • A long and often difficult process of personal change and development

We all go through them, knowingly and unknowingly…how we come out depends on how much we learned while going through the journey.

As a young woman, I struggle with finding my true purpose in life. I have an idea of what it is but that’s not good enough because I need to feel it deep down in my soul.

There are a lot of changes for me on the horizon…my goal is to not be overwhelmed by it all.

Here are some of my journeys that I will be documenting:

*Spiritual Journey

*Weight Loss Journey

*Hair Journey

*Educational Journey

*Purpose Journey

*Motherhood Journey

 

I welcome any advice and words of wisdom to help me on my way.

Learning to live in the moment,

Shar

2 thoughts on “Journey…

  1. “We all go through them, knowingly and unknowingly…how we come out depends on how much we learned while going through the journey.” < love that! You already know how to set yourself up for success, it's smooth sailing from here.

    The best advice I ever got in weight loss could be applied to virtually anything, "Take what you need and leave the rest." (In regards to information, one size does not fit all, while our journeys may have the same starting place, we all encounter crossroads)

    The most important thing I've learned thus far in my own journey is patience and perseverance. And laughter, lots of laughter.

Leave a Reply

