Purpose Driven Life

The first time I read The Purpose Driven Life by Rick Warren was about seven years ago. This book had an amazing impact on me. At the time  I read it I was going through major changes in my life and someone gave it to me. After reading the book, it was put in my heart that I should be doing more with my life.

I made the decision to do so…I stated giving back to my community by volunteering and reaching out to people who I could help. I also decided to go back to school, I obtained by Diploma in Social Services…that’s one of the best decisions I’ve ever made.

Lately, for some reason, I’ve been feeling a little lost…so here I am, with the new version that was sent to me (Thank God, he’s always on time!). I’m now on day three and will be documenting my “Purpose Driven Life Journey” for the for the next 36 days (I started reading 3 days ago). I have a pretty busy schedule, but I’ve made a commitment with myself and God to make time to read each chapter everyday.

I’ll document the first three days in the next post…just to be up to date.

 

Learning to live in the moment,

Shar

 

Leave a Reply

