Purpose Driven Life, Day 8

Day 8: Planned for God’s Purpose – This chapter reminds us just what our primary reason is for being here. Above everything else, we’re here for God’s purpose, to give him glory and praise him. This chapter spends quiet a bit of time on the importance of worship and the different ways that we can worship God. It’s not just about singing at Sunday service, it’s so much more than that. Worship God with everything you do, from the moment you open your eyes in the morning until the moment you lay down to sleep at night. Everything we do, we must do them as though we’re completing a task for God, not man. The question for today asks what common task could I start doing as if I were doing it directly for Jesus?

I firmly believe this can be applied to every area of my life. There are so many things that I could be doing better, but don’t because I know I’m doing it for man. I know that I have a lot of changes to make, this won’t be the hardest one but I have a feeling it will be the most profound. It’s starting to seem like I have a lot of work to do…

Learning to live in the moment,

Shar

Leave a Reply

