Purpose Driven Life, Day 10

Day 10: The Heart of Worship – Day 10 takes us into the concept of surrendering to God and how so many of us have a hard time doing it. Surrendering to God is the ultimate form of worship. The chapter goes on to tell us how we limit ourselves from surrendering to God, thus, limiting ourselves from getting all that God wants to give us, all that he wants to do in our lives. Our pride often gets in the way of surrendering and wanting to be in charge, or even wanting to be like God. Our society teaches us to never give up, never surrender…some of us have adapted that in our spiritual lives and that’s hurting our relationship with God. The question for Day 10 asks: What area of my life am I holding back from God?

I’ll be the first to admit that I struggle when it comes to surrendering to the will of God. I’m not entirely sure, I know that he will not give me more than I can bare…maybe it’s fear…fear of the unknown. I feel like I need to completely surrender every area of my life to God. Even though I have surrendered to him, I feel like I’m holding on to pieces as if I’m saying “You can have some God, but I’ll keep holding on to the other half”. I know it doesn’t work like that so I will be working on completely surrendering every area to him.

Learning to live in the moment,

Shar

Leave a Reply

