A Strange Thing Happened…

This is by far one of the strangest things that has ever happened to me.

A few weeks ago, I had a friend over to hang out…all was well until he decided to lie down for a bit. As he was lying there I could see that he was struggling a little bit but he couldn’t move, truthfully I thought he was having a bad dream. He was mumbling something but I couldn’t really understand what he was saying…finally I could make out a faint “wake me up”! So I nudged him on his shoulder a couple of times and he finally jumped up and immediately asked for my Bible. After giving him a few seconds (literally) to catch himself, I asked what happened, if he was having a bad dream. He said “No, a spirit attacked me!” At this point I was like WHHHHAAAAAAT! Imagine MY shock and disbelief. Apparently she was pacing back and forth in front of where he was lying down and when she noticed that he could see her, she attached him and was holding him down, hence the struggling that I thought was a bad dream.

Anyways, I’ve said a prayer for the spirit to be guided to the light, my girlfriend also came over to help me bless my home with Frankincense and Myrrh…hopefully that’s enough. I’ve always kept my Bible open to Psalm 23 and I’ve never really had a reason to feel afraid of anything in my home before. Hopefully this was just a random situation.

Has anyone else had to deal with anything like this? How did you handle it?

Learning to Live in the moment,

Shar

Leave a Reply

