Purpose Driven Life, Day 11

Day 11: Becoming Best Friends with God – This is the chapter that let’s us know that we can build a friendship with God, calling on him in the same way we call on our earthly friends.This chapter teaches us about the two ways that we can become friends with God:

1) Through constant conversation – Having a relationship with God is much more than attending Church on Sundays, it’s about spending time with him on a daily basis. Not only praying, but in everything that you do, the Bible say pray without ceasing.

2) Through continual meditation – this includes reading the word and thinking about God throughout your day. Meditating on the Word brings you closer to him and allows you to hear him in your life.

The question for today asks ” What can I do to remind myself to think about God and talk to him more often throughout the day?”

This is something I’m going to have to work on, some of the things that I’ll be doing is asking God to show me ways that I can connect with him in the activities that I’m doing. Whether it’s driving, reading, exercising or just in conversations that I’m having with people. I need to practice praying without ceasing and not be so preoccupied with the daily tasks of life.

What are some of the ways you connect with God throughout your day?

Learning to live in the moment,

Shar

Leave a Reply

