Purpose Driven Life, Day 12

Day 12: Developing Your Friendship with God – As a follow-up to the previous chapter “Becoming Best Friends with God”, this chapter deals with how we can develop our friendship with him. Being open, candid and honest with God is one of the best ways to develop and pure and real friendship with him. Day 12 talks about what we must do to develop a friendship with God, they include: Choosing to be honest with God, choosing to obey God in faith, choosing to value what God values and to desire a friendship with God more than anything else. The chapter also talks about the most important relationship that we must have, the one with God!  Draw near to God and he will draw near to you. The question for today asks: What practical choices will I make today in order to grow closer to God?

One of the things that i’ll be doing more freely is talking openly to God about how I feel, expressing my hurts, disappointments, doubts and fears. I often have those moments where I can’t even admit to myself how I’m really feeling because I feel like I have to be the one to “hold it together”…I’m hoping this journey will show me clearly that I no longer have to be like that.

Learning to live in the moment,

Shar

Leave a Reply

