Spending Diet: Week 1 Update

For the month of March I’ve decided to put myself a spending diet challenge. I don’t buy anything I don’t need, carry my lunch to work and snacks for school.

For the first week things weren’t too bad, I was actually able to follow through for the most part, one of the things that really helped me was my meal plan. I finally got around to making one and I must say that the concept is FANTASTIC!!! Not only does it help me save money, but it helps me save time as well. It’s so much easier for me to prepare meals, and planning lunch for the next day. I LOVE it and highly recommend it.

So for this week, there were a few unexpected expenses, not too much, but still they weren’t really planned for. They included $10 for my son’s school field trip to the movies, and I needed an oil change, which cost me $40. I also need a new air filter and that will cost me an additional $25. I guess I can technically justify those as expected expenses, but I really didn’t want to spend anything to begin with.

1 week down, 3 to go…

Learning to live in the moment,

Shar

Leave a Reply

