Purpose Driven Life, Day 25

Day 25: Transformed by Trouble – We all face circumstances in our lives, it`s said that everything happens for a reason. I firmly believe that, every situation that happens to us is to help us build character. Each circumstance is important to our growth, whether we like it or not. This chapter explains that God uses circumstances to draw us closer to him, and goes on to say `you will never know that God is all you need until God is all you have`. I`ve certainly been here a few times…it`s not an easy place to be I`ll tell you that much. I`ll tell you that although I was going through hell, it`s the time where I felt most at peace.

This chapter also focuses on Romans 8:28-29; we need to remember that God is in complete control over everything that he allows to happen, God doesn`t make mistakes. God`s plan for us includes everything that happens to us, that includes our mistakes, sins and hurts. Everything that happens to us, God uses for good.

When responding to problems, respond in the way that Jesus would. Give thanks in all things…not just the good times, but the hard times as well, those are the ones that shape you to be more like Christ. Never give up, this may be a slow process but you will come out victorious.

Today`s Question is: What problem in my life has caused the greatest growth in me?

The greatest growth came for me when my relationship with my son’s father ended after 5 years. It was the darkest time in my life…I really didn’t know what to do or how to handle it. I knew that I had my son to take care of so that’s what I did. I had so much to learn and everyday was an uphill battle. Looking back I wouldn’t change that experience for anything.

Leave a Reply

