The Weekend Downfall

I have a serious love-hate relationship with weekends…I love them for the obvious reasons, sleeping in, lounging, don’t have to go to the office and I don’t have to feel rushed at the gym. But I hate them because I feel like my eating pattern gets thrown off. I work so hard all week to maintain a specific eating pattern, making sure I don’t overeat and get in my proper amount of water.

Then here comes the weekend…with birthday celebrations, Dinner parties and Sunday family dinners. Since I started to get really serious about my weight loss journey I’ve noticed that Sunday is easily my weakest day…which is bad because I weigh in on Mondays.  When you come from a family that eats more carbs and meats than veggies it’s hard pick, choose and refuse.

I’m at the point now where I feel like I have to start bringing some of my own food or not going at all. This Sunday should be interesting considering it ‘s Easter Sunday, there will be lots of food. Mission: Come up with an air tight eating plan for Sunday dinner to curb overeating.

If anyone has any suggestions on how to avoid the weekend downfall I’d love some!

Learning to live in the moment,

Shar

 

Leave a Reply

