A Special Thank You To My Mother

The first time I celebrated Mother’s Day as a mother, I didn’t really get the opportunity to celebrate as most moms did. I was a fairly new mother and I really wasn’t focused on myself.

Fast forward 13 years, the best part of Mother’s Day is still not about me but about my mother. Although getting a homemade card from the little guy is a very close second!

I am so blessed to have her, the older I get, the more my appreciation for her grows. Being a mother of one and knowing the sacrifices I have to make, I can’t imagine the sacrifices she had to make with my three sisters and I. She inspires me to be a better mother and a better person. I know it wasn’t easy for her but she did the best she could with what she had. I thank her for EVERYTHING that she has done to give my sisters and I a better life.

Happy Mother’s Day Mom!

Leave a Reply

