Quinoa w/ Spinach and Mushroom Chicken

Here’s a simple dinner that I prepared for Mother’s Day. Our family usually eats really heavy meals when we get together and that usually throws me off of my eating plan. Since dinner was at my place this year, I decided to do something about that.

Dinner2

Clean Eating: Quinoa with mixed veggies

I decided on Quinoa with mixed veggies, I personally find that you have to “dress up” Quinoa for it to taste good. I opted for some mixed veggies, I boiled the Quinoa in salt free chicken broth, then added a couple of tablespoons of coconut milk. It was sooo tasty…even the people who were not fans became fans.

Next I did a stuffed chicken breast, I steamed fresh spinach with mushroom and corn. I rolled the chicken to form a semi pin wheel and stuck a toothpick in so it would keep hold. I seasoned the chicken with Kraft Classic Herb dressing…I will definitely be doing this again!

Dinner2

My mom requested Salmon so my sis decided to do a sesame salmon, it’s made with honey and soy sauce, I’ll have to ask her for the recipe. It’s quickly becoming a family favourite, it seems to show up at every gathering nowadays!

I have to say it’s so much easier when the whole family is on board the “better eating” lifestyle!

Learning to live in the moment,
Shar

 

 

Leave a Reply

