For My Nephew

I love birthdays…my birthday, birthdays of friends and family members…I just love them. I’m the type who will go all out to celebrate someone on their birthday.  I love celebrating them and I love looking back down memory lane to see how far they’ve come.

Today my nephew Lamar celebrates his 15th birthday…Wow, seems like just yesterday I was changing his diapers, giving him a bathe and being up with him all hours of the night because he was sick. My nephew is kind of like my first-born, he was born a little over a year before my son was born. Recently my sis had another baby and I often tease him that he’s no longer my favourite nephew lol. We used to have a running joke where I would tell him that he’s my favourite nephew, his reply would always be “I’m your only nephew…you don’t have a choice!” Well, times have changed and there’s new competition on the block lol…

For anyone that has nieces and nephews, you know there’s that special place in your heart for them, you just want to shower them with so much love.

So, to Lamar…you have an amazing spirit, as you celebrate another year of life, I pray that you are blessed beyond measure. I pray that God grants you wisdom, humility, and so much more. There are no words to describe my love for you and how much you mean to our family. Here’s to many more birthdays that we will celebrate. Happy Birthday…I love you!

Leave a Reply

