Stir Fry Quinoa

I’m in a Quinoa phase right now…and I’m loving it!

I had a craving for fried rice yesterday…but because I didn’t want the extra carbs that rice has. I decided that I was going to try it with Quinoa instead. I absolutely love it! It was so easy and simple to make.

IMG-20130528-02344

Here’s what I used:
1/2 cup Quinoa1/2 cup mixed vegetables
1 scrambled egg
1 tablespoon low sodium soy sauce
1 teaspoon olive oil
1/2 cup zucchini

Follow the same process for fried rice and you’re done!

 

2 thoughts on “Stir Fry Quinoa

Leave a Reply

