Journey To Minimalism: Room 1

This process is harder than I thought it would be.

I started out in my son’s room, naturally he has a lot of “stuff” to go through, I noticed that he’s more open to giving things away though, that’s a definite bonus. I really couldn’t handle a kid running behind me putting everything back. We were able to get about three big bags of clothes out of his room, we’re not quite done yet. We still have to go through his book shelf and his closet once more. I also managed to clear out my linen closet and filled another big bag of stuff. We’ll be going to the Salvation Army later today to drop off what we have so far…then back at it. The goal is to have the entire apartment done by Friday. It’s going to take some work but I know we can do it.

Learning to live in the moment,
Shar

Leave a Reply

