Dazed and Confused

Do you ever have one of those days that just seems like you’re so out of whack? Well for me, that day is today! Yup! And instead of getting bent out of shape and down in the dumps I think I’m going to just laugh about it…I have two options: Laugh or Cry, I’m choosing to laugh.

My alarm woke me up this morning and for some strange reason I decided it was Saturday. I woke up to turn my alarm off and even got mad at myself for not turning it off last night so I could sleep in. Once I turned my alarm off I went right back to bed. I was in that place of “sweet sleep”, you know that place where you’re just so happy to be getting sleep? Then I get a text message…

It was wrong my co-worker asking me about a report…I thought:Why is she sending me a message about some stupid report on a Saturday?!?!
Wait a minute…is it Saturday???
At this point I go to check the calendar on my phone to see the MIDDLE of the week highlighted!!!
OMG…it’s Wednesday, NOT Saturday and I have slept in when I should be at work! Who does that?!?!

As much as I was in a panic to get to work…I thoroughly enjoyed sleeping in and have to admit I feel rested…something I haven’t felt in a long time. Let’s see what the rest of the day has in store for me.

Happy Wednesday!
Shar

2 thoughts on “Dazed and Confused

Leave a Reply

