I Hate Debt

I hate debt…I sincerely do. It frustrates me when I have any to the point where that’s all I think about. Now that I know better, I do better. I had no one to show me how to deal with money, everything that I’ve learned about personal finance I’ve had to learn through trial and error. It’s not exactly the way I wanted to learn but some very valuable lessons were learned.

So in the spirit of me hating debt, I’ve decided to pull money from my savings account to pay off the balance on my credit card, the thought of all the interest was getting to me and I just couldn’t deal with it. It just didn’t make sense to spend the next few months paying it off and paying an extra $50 in interest each month. I’ll now be able to focus on saving for a down payment on my first home without having to worry about paying off my credit card. I’m really looking forward to this next step in my financial life.

 

Learning to live in the moment…

Leave a Reply

