November 2013 Goals

New Month, New Goals…Happy November!

I’m so excited about this month, we’re two months away from the end of the year YIKES! There are quiet a few things that I’m really looking forward to this month and I’ve centered this month’s goals around most of them.

Here goes…

Health and Fitness Goals:
*Lose 5 lbs
*No sugar (with the exception of my sister’s bday cake)
*Drink only water, tea or coffee – no juice or pop
*Track what I’m eating
*Workout 5x a week
*Get a check up at the Doctor’s
*Practice clean eating
*No Junk Food
*Do a detox

Financial Goals:
*Track all spending
*Stick to my budget
*Save $400
*Read 1 financial book
*No spend month (only buy things that I need)

Mind and Spirit:
*Continue to declutter my home (Trash, Sell or Donate)
*Have at least two “no TV’ days at home (the TV stays off and we focus on other areas of our lives)
*Make time to read the Bible and pray more
*Love, Forgive and Release

Some of these things will be very easy for me while others won’t. I’m looking forward to completing everything on this list. To make that happen I’m going to be breaking things down into weekly goals and take it from there.

If you’ve put together your monthly goals I wish you the best of luck in achieving each one!

2 thoughts on “November 2013 Goals

    • Thanks J., I’m a big fan of Dave Ramsey and I’ve read and given away a couple copies of Money Makeover. I decided to go with “Your Money Map” by Howard Dayton of Crown Financial Ministries. I’ve had it for awhile but haven’t gotten around to reading all the way through.

Leave a Reply

