Everyone Wants Something

Do you ever get that feeling that everyone wants something from you?

I’m having that feeling right now, as a matter of fact I have that feeling very often. If it’s not my sisters, it’s another member of the family, or someone at work, or someone on the street. But when the time comes where you need something no one seems to be around to offer help or support.

Maybe I need to learn the fine art of saying NO!…without feeling immediate guilt and regret of course. I need to build up the courage to respectfully tell people to kick rocks when they ask me for something, especially when it’s a big inconvenience to me. I have to start putting myself first, even if it means upsetting others.

Who knows, maybe I’ll finally be successful at putting myself first.

One thought on “Everyone Wants Something

  1. Saying no is an art. We as women seem to have a hard time saying it but sometimes for self-preservation you have to. People will take and take as long as we don’t stop them. Once you start saying it, it will get easier. Stopping by from NaBloPoMo.

Leave a Reply

