Green Smoothie Week – Spinach Banana Avocado

Today’s green smoothie is a little out there, I’ve never had avocado in the smoothie before and I was interested to see how it would turn out. I’ve heard mixed reviews so I figured I’d give it a shot and see what all the talk is about.

Here are the ingredients:
1 handful of spinach
1 banana
1 wedge of a medium-sized avocado
1 tbsp wheat germ
2 tsp cinnamon
1 cup of Almond milk

Spinach Banana Avocado Smoothie

Spinach Banana Avocado Smoothie

Did I ever mention how much I love my Magic Bullet?? Well, I love it!

Spinach Banana Avocado Smoothie

Spinach Banana Avocado Smoothie

Results…

IMG_00001059

Spinach Banana Avocado Smoothie

Thoughts…

I like it…not as much as I liked the coconut from yesterday though. It’s really filling and I didn’t taste the Avocado at all, I wasn’t keen on drinking Avocado. The ingredient that stood out the most was the Cinnamon, which I didn’t so much.

Leave a Reply

