Green Smoothie Week – Peach Banana Spinach Smoothie

I was really excited to make my smoothie this morning. I have so many ideas and combinations that I want to try and the combinations are endless…literally!

For today’s smoothie I decided to go with peaches that I had in my freezer and a banana that was on it’s way out. I wanted to use it up before it got too ripe. For a little extra taste I added a heaping teaspoon of coco powder.

Ingredients:
1 handful of spinach
6 pieces of peach
1/2 banana
1 heaping teaspoon of coco powder
1 tablespoon wheat germ
1 cup almond milk

Peach Banana Spinach Smoothie

Peach Banana Spinach Smoothie

With the almond milk

Peach Banana Spinach Smoothie with Almond Milk

Peach Banana Spinach Smoothie with Almond Milk

My trusty Magic Bullet does it again…

Thoughts…
I think I went a little too heavy on the cocoa powder, however, it was still pretty tasty. There was no bad after taste so that was a bonus. Next time I’ll use a little less coco powder.

Leave a Reply

