31

I’ve been holed up with my thoughts the last little while. Why? Well, it turns out that turning 31 this past Saturday was something that I wasn’t really looking forward to. Generally, I like birthdays, but they seem to be coming so quickly these last few years. I’m officially part of the 31+ crowd, I have to admit that I felt and still do, feel slightly depressed. I don’t know if it’s me getting older or other things that are going on in my life, either way, the feeling sucks.

I really want to move out of this depressive space that I’m in, it’s exhausting, the mood sucks. I need to really get my mojo back, start feeling good about life again and just enjoying everything that it has to offer. This year is supposed to be a big year for me, I have so many things that I want to cross off my list. They say that being in your 30s is supposed to be where you really find yourself and live your life on your terms. Finding myself hasn’t been so easy but I think I’m getting there, I’m sure this slump won’t last much longer. In the mean time, I’ll continue to live the best life possible.

Learning to live in the moment…

Leave a Reply

